Where We Work

Nicaragua is divided into 15 provinces, called departments, and two autonomous regiones on the Caribbean Coast: the North Atlantic Autonomous Region (RAAN) and the South Atlantic Autonomous Region (RAAS). Our work is focussed mainly in Matagalpa, Jinotega, RAAN, rural areas of the department of León, some municipalities in Nueva Segovia and Madriz, and Distrito VI in Managua, the capital.